startList = function() { if (document.all&&document.getElementById) { navRoot = document.getElementById("nav"); for (i=0; i

Board of directors

WRHS Board of Directors and officers

The WRHS Board of Directors is elected by its members and every director serves a two-year term. Each WRHS member in good standing is eligible to vote and hold an office.

One of the attractions of serving on the WRHS Board is that at times, you can go places and do things that others can't. The photo at right shows the observation deck & parlor of Wabash Railroad business car #6, stored at the Monticello Ry. Museum. The WRHS Board has often held its meetings in this car: either here in the parlor section or in the cars' luxuriously-outfitted dining room.

The current WRHS Board of Directors officially took office in January 2021, and will serve until January 2023.

Officers and Board of Directors for the current term of office: 

President: Eagle QuintMissouri
Vice-President: Randy Bible    Ohio
Executive Secretary: Ray Rath Missouri
Treasurer: Dan Wright Missouri
  • Directors
    Vince AndrzejewskiMissouri
    Chuck BoehmNebraska 
    Larry Van HoutenMissouri

  • Past President
    Robert McNeillMissouri
Official WRHS e-mail address:
  • e-mail (right-click; "copy e-mail address"; paste into the "To:" section of your email program)
Special Assignments/Committees
  • WRHS Publications Editor
    James Holzmeier
    1010 Kings Rd. Apt. C
    Kirksville, MO 63501-2663
    e-mail (right-click; "copy e-mail address"; paste into the "To:" section of your email program)
  • WRHS General Storekeeper
    Robert McNeill 
    10415 Ponderosa Dr. 
    Foristell, MO 63348-2355 
    e-mail (right-click; "copy e-mail address"; paste into the "To:" section of your email program) 
  • WRHS Traveling Storekeepers
    Larry Van Houten 
    Robert McNeill
    Aubrey Van Houten 
    Randy Bible
  • WRHS Social Media Administrators:
David Ackerman
<position vacant>                                                                                                                   
Robert McNeill
<position vacant>
YouTube Channel
David Ackerman
James Holzmeier
Twitter feed
James Holzmeier
James Holzmeier

Standing Committees

  • Archival & Image Digitalization Committee
TBA (Chair)
John Bordner
James Holzmeier
Michael Johns
Randy Rippy
Louis Eagle Quint
    This committee also includes David Huelsing of St. Louis as an ex-officio member. Mr. Huelsing is Pres. & Archivist of the Missouri Pacific Historical Society and St. Louis Chapter, NRHS.
  • Publications Committee
Larry Van Houten (Chair)
David Ackerman  
James Holzmeier (Publications Editor)
Louis Eagle Quint